SIG Governing Board

The SIG Governing Board (SGB), a volunteer body, has overall responsibility for the Association's Special Interest Groups (SIGs).


  • SGB Executive Committee

    SIG Governing Board Chair
      Jens Palsberg  
    SGB EC Vice Chair for Operations
      Natalie Enright Jerger  
    SIG Development Advisor
      Brad Lawrence
    SGB Conference Advisor
      Sanmay Das  
    New SIG Advisor
      Lisa Brown  
    SIG Viability Advisor
      Adrienne Decker  
    SIG Awards Advisor
      Ben Carterette  
    Publications Advisor
      Jonathan Aldrich  
    SIG Board Past Chair
      Jeff Jortner  
    SGB Council Representative
      Jeanna Matthews  
      Vivek Sarkar  
      Thomas Zimmermann  
    ACM Headquarters SIG Liaison
      Donna Cappo
  • SIG Governing Board

      Matt Huenerfauth  
    SIGACT Chair
      Tal Rabin  
    SIGAda Chair
      S Tucker Taft  
    SIGAI Chair
      Sanmay Das  
    SIGAPP Chair
      Jiman Hong  
    SIGARCH Chair
      Babak Falsafi  
    SIGBED Chair
      Xue (Steve) Liu  
    SIGBio Chair
      May Dongmei Wang  
    SIGCAS Chair
      Douglas Schuler  
    SIGCHI President
      Neha Kumar  
    SIGCOMM Chair
      Ellen Zegura  
    SIGCSE Chair
      Alison Clear  
    SIGDA Chair
      Yiran Chen  
    SIGDOC Chair
      Daniel P. Richards  
    SIGecom Chair
      Nicole Immorlica  
    SIGEnergy Chair
      Prashant J Shenoy  
    SIGEVO Chair
      Franz Rothlauf  
    SIGGRAPH President
      Jesse Barker
    SIGHPC Chair
      Christine Harvey  
    SIGIR Chair
      Vanessa Murdock
    SIGITE Chair
      Ray Trygstad  
    SIGKDD Chair
      Wei Wang  
    SIGLOG Chair
      Catuscia Palamidessi
      Giuliano Casale  
    SIGMICRO Chair
      Onur Mutlu  
    SIGMIS Chair
      Damien Joseph  
    SIGMM Chair
      Alberto Del Bimbo  
      Lili Qiu  
    SIGMOD Chair
      Divyakant Agrawal  
    SIGOPS Chair
      Shan Lu  
    SIGPLAN Chair
      Jeffrey S Foster  
    SIGSAC Chair
      Xiaofeng Wang
    SIGSAM Chair
      Veronika Pillwein  
    SIGSIM Chair
      Andreas Tolk  
    SIGSOFT Chair
      Thomas Zimmermann  
      Shawn Donald Newsam
    SIGUCCS Chair
      Melisa Tanger-Brown  
    SIGWEB Chair
      Peter Brusilovsky  

SIG Awards

ACM's Special Interest Groups (SIGs) regularly cite outstanding individuals for their contributions in more than 30 distinct technological fields.


SIG Conferences - Driving Innovation in Computing Technology

ACM SIGs sponsor more than 170 conferences, workshops and symposia worldwide, with attendance ranging from 20 to tens of thousands. These events enable individual technical communities to share expertise and facilitate the face‐to‐face interactions critical to the dissemination of novel and competing ideas. Many of these forums have become premier global events, bringing together the innovators and researchers who push computing technology forward.

Join an ACM SIG

Network with like-minded professionals and enjoy unique opportunities to share technical expertise and first-hand knowledge of the latest trends.

Join an ACM SIG